You now have a great tool called Android Data Eraser available; with help of this Android data eraser you can permanently erase/delete all your data and file on your Android device. Once you have erased all data using Android Data Eraser it cannot be recovered by any means not even by Android data recovery software. Data which is erased by Android data eraser is deleted permanently and is gone forever.
Now below find our step by step tutorial on how to use Android Data Eraser to completely delete data on your Android.
Step 1- Connect your Android phone to Computer
Download and install then launch Android Data Eraser on your computer, (PC or Laptop) and select “Erase”.
Use a USB cable to connect your Android phone to your computer. Make sure you have enabled USB debugging on your Android phone. When your android device is detected on your computer you will get a pop up asking you to allow USB debugging if your Android OS is 4.2.2 or above. Simply press ok and allow USB debugging.
Step 2: Begin Erasing Data on Your Android Device.
The software will automatically identify and connect your android device. Once connected click on “Erase All Data” to begin erasing all data on your device.
Remember all the data erased will not be recovered so if you need that data make sure you back up before you delete it permanently. Now type in delete in the box and confirm permanent deletion.
Once you confirm Android Data Eraser will start deleting all data on your Android device. Be patient it takes few minutes to completely erase the data, make sure you do not use any other management program on your computer in between or disconnect the phone between the process.
Step 3: Factory Reset Your Android Phone.
Once you have completely erased all data, apps and all personal information, Android Data Eraser will ask to choose Factory Reset or Erase All Data. Click on either this will delete and wipe out all the settings on your android.
Now your Android device is wiped completely, it’s now like new phone. You can now donate or sell it without worrying about your privacy.